On 24th Jan,08 a new unit added in the kitty of Indian Institute of Homoeopathic Physicians (Regd) at Tarantaran in Amritsar district. It was indeed a red letter day in the history of IIHP when all the faculty members as well as the director of Kalyan Homoeopathic Medical College and local private practioners enrolled themselves as LIFE MEMBERS. Elections were held in the presence of Dr S.S.Vithal- National Vice President, Dr Avtar Singh Aneta-former President Punjab state br , Dr.Ranbir Josan Vice President Punjab, Dr.Sayed Tanvir Hussain- Gen Secty Punjab and Dr. Manjot Singh Kang from Samrala. Few doctors from Amritsar also attended this meet.

Following were unanimously elected as office bearers

PATRON—                            Dr. Pavittar Singh Bhullar

PRESIDENT                          Dr. Swinder Singh Vegal

Gen.Secty                              Dr. Sunandan Sood

Finance Secty                       Dr. Mrs Varinderjit Kaur.

Vice President                      Dr. Nirmal Singh Cheema

                                               Dr. Mrs Satinder Kaur

Joint Secty                            Dr. Amaninder Kaur.

Advertisment secty              Dr. Yogesh Sharma.

Press/media committee     Dr.Kanwaljit Singh.

                                               Dr.Gurmit Singh Sandha

ADVISERS                           Dr. Viapak Dhawan


                                               Dr.Inderjit Singh Sandha



All the members and students pledged to work whole heartedly for the welfare of this great science and tirelessly work for the success of forthcoming 21st National Conference at Amritsar. Students will present cultural programs too in addition to volunteer services needed on or before/after the conf.